Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Jul 22
2021 EIE Award Winners Announced

The 2021 Excellence in Insurance Education (EIE) award recipients have been named and include a record 38 state associations.

First presented back in 2010, the EIE award is not a competition but rather a points-based system designed to recognize and honor state associations and staff who, through a variety of traditional and cutting-edge professional development programs, have made significant contributions to insurance education. Recipients of this award have proven their dedication to promoting quality insurance education year after year, and the Big “I" Agent Development Group is proud to honor them for their accomplishments.

Diamond Elite level—an honor bestowed on state associations that have achieved Diamond status for at least ten years in a row:

  • Florida Association of Insurance Agents
  • Big I New York
  • Independent Insurance Agents of North Carolina
  • Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of South Carolina

Diamond level:

  • Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of Arizona
  • Professional Independent Insurance Agents of Colorado
  • Insurance Agents & Brokers of Delaware
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Illinois
  • Kansas Association of Insurance Agents
  • Big I Kentucky
  • Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of Louisiana
  • Maine Insurance Agents Association
  • Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents
  • Michigan Association of Insurance Agents
  • Minnesota Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers Association
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Montana
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Nebraska
  • New Hampshire Association of Insurance Agents
  • Big I New Jersey
  • Independent Insurance Agents of New Mexico
  • Ohio Insurance Agents
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma
  • Big I Oregon
  • Insurance Agents & Brokers of Pennsylvania
  • Insurors of Tennessee
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Texas
  • Vermont Insurance Agents Association
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Virginia
  • Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of Washington
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Wisconsin

Gold level:

  • Alabama Independent Insurance Agents
  • Big I Arkansas
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Indiana
  • Big I Maryland
  • Independent Insurance Agents of Rhode Island

Bronze level:

  • Independent Insurance Agents of Iowa
  • Big I Mississippi
  • Nevada Independent Insurance Agents

EIE Award recipients receive a plaque honoring their achievements; a digital badge and press release to use in statewide marketing efforts; peer recognition; and the opportunity to further promote their insurance education programs as a coveted member benefit.

Award recipients will be recognized with a celebration video premiering at Education Convocation, one of three events held during the Big 'I' Fall Leadership Conference.


There are no comments for this post.
​127 South Peyton Street
Alexandria VA 22314
​phone: 800.221.7917
fax: 703.683.7556

Follow Us!

Empowering Trusted Choice®
Independent Insurance Agents.​