Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
None

Our GIVE Teams


Join the Movement





Our Team Stories


New Jersey YAC

Children's Aid and Family Service
YAC’s of NJ philanthropy has always been a big part of our committee. We have done different fundraisers in the past, varying from helping animals to raising funds for a child. We stumbled across the National Diaper Drive and thought this is a match made in heaven for our group. In order to raise the diapers, we asked everyone attending our socials to bring a bag of diapers and had YAC board help with fundraising as well. During the 2018 year we were able to raise 5,951 diapers. If you happen to have any extra bags of diapers we strongly encourage to donate, nationaldiaperbanknetwork.org.

Nebraska YAC

The Bay and Skate for Change Sock Drive
IIAN partnered with The Bay and Skate for Change to raise socks for the homeless. The Bay helped raised over 30,000 pairs. IIAN had a contribution goal of 1,000 pairs our members helped us surpass this goal by more than double, being a total of 2,122 pairs of socks! These socks went not only to the homeless in our community of Lincoln, Nebraska, but were also shipped around the nation to other Skate for Change chapters. This sock drive was a great way to spread holiday cheer and give back to the community. We appreciate everyone who donated and cannot wait to continue helping our community.

The Rathbun Agency, Michigan

$25,000 to Various Charities
We run a monthly Quotes for a Cause (https://rb.gy/djdkhq) campaign which has donated over $25,000 in the past three years. We give $5/proposal to a different community organization/nonprofit each month. Here is a link to everything our agency is doing in the community: https://rb.gy/2dpzf1. Our agency, and me personally, also financially support Ele's Place. I was able to get them a $10,000 grant this year through West Bend Mutual for our agency’s involvement with Ele's Place.

Philip Baker Insurance Services, Inc., Pennsylvania

Brittany's Hope
Our agency is hosting a car/motorcycle meet to benefit Brittany's Hope on 06/09/19 1-4pm, at the Shoppes at Woodside. We have had several generous companies donate items for raffles. We will have giveaways, raffles, PLUS The Smokehouse Food Truck, a fellow local to our area will be here to provide tasty food for purchase. All proceeds will benefit Brittany's Hope.

Dial Insurance, North Carolina

Hurricane Florence Recovery
Through various community service efforts and my time on Lumberton city council, we are continuing our efforts to recover from the devastation stemming from hurricane Florence while feeling the ripple effects of Hurricane Matthew.

Michigan Young Agents Committee

They provided free flights to WWII, Korean, Vietnam and terminally ill veterans to DC for their last mission to see our nation's memorials. This charity is close to YAC chair, Lisa Lemanski's heart because both her grandfathers’ 'proudly served in WWII and passed before seeing their memorial and her dad is a Vietnam veteran. While working with Talons Out, we learned the DC the veterans have mail call where they receive letters and cards from friends and family. This is where our committee stepped in! Our initial goal was 500 cards once the word spread, we found ourselves readjusting our goal. If you would like to sign some thank you cards, let us know!

Independent Insurance Agents of Georgia

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Each year, the insurance agents of Georgia supports the Great Strides Walk Atlanta for Cystic Fibrosis Foundation – Georgia Chapter and this year, the Insure the Cure Team raised $280,000 for the cause. Overall the event has raised $2.85 million for the cause.

Charles J. Sellers & Co., Inc., NY

Cradle Beach 17 volunteers, 6 hours
Cradle Beach is a very special place that offers programs for children with disabilities and children who come from disadvantaged backgrounds. About 800 campers per summer go to Cradle Beach and almost no child is turned away. We loved spending two days cleaning and preparing the camp for the summer's new campers! We have a couple other volunteer projects with Cradle Beach coming up as we build our relationship together to help kids in need!

Independent Insurance Agents of Texas (IIAT)

Central Texas Food Bank
Our group of nine staff volunteers from the Independent Insurance Agents of Texas (IIAT) participated in this 3-hour community service project to ensure that safe, high quality food continues to be made available to people in need from across the Central Texas region. In addition, half of the IIAT staff participants were new to our organization so it also served as a fun, bonding activity, bettering IIAT as a whole!

Neckerman Insurance Services, Wisconsin

American Family Children's Hospital
I am on the Council of a group called CATCH (Community Around The Children's Hospital) which raises funds and awareness for our local Children's Hospital. We also have volunteer opportunities like serving meals to families at the hospital and putting on carnivals and sibling events for kids.

Rockers Insurance Agency, Kansas

Garnett Public Library to support the Kansas Reads
Reading to children was a daily activity when raising our children. Our local library is a tremendous resource to children and students. Supporting early reading programs such as Kansas Reads, helps to gets books in the hands of pre-schoolers. Supporting our local school and PTO helps numerous students. One teacher sponsors a "Walk About" in the final days of the school year to visit local businesses and learn about the community. The agency presented each student with a pack of sunflower seeds, growing instructions and an invitation to share what they grow over the summer.

Young Agents of Oregon

Children's Book Bank Drive & Cleaning
175 iteams, 21 volunteers and $50! This is our 3rd year doing book drives and cleaning books for Children's Book Bank. They are a local Nonprofit that gives 14 books to every Head Start child in Portland and also gives to kids in low income school districts. We love supporting them and continue to support the impact they have on our local community.

Young Agents of South Dakota & South Dakota

IIAND has teamed up with Rippl to donate used sneakers in competition with IIASD. The goal over the next two years is to donate 25,000 pairs of sneakers to benefit under developed countries to teach people in those countries how to run a business. Our goal was 2,000 pairs. We collected 1,020 pairs between 19 participating agencies.

Chalmers Insurance Group

Through our philanthropic committee, Chalmers Cares, we have proudly given back over $100,000 to our local Maine and New Hampshire based community programs.

Young Agents of Nevada

The Nevada Emerging Leaders Committee or (YAC) chose the Garden Foundation in 2018 as our charity and has continued with this charity in 2019. The Garden Foundation was created by a former insurance professional that is well known in Nevada, Taylor Gardner. In total we raised $1,280 for the Garden Foundation. The Corn Hole tournament was a hit!






Our Team Locations


 Alabama

Alabama Independent Insurance Agents

Gracehaven
Fundraise
POC: Ted Kinney tkinney@aiia.org

Pritchett-Moore, Inc.

Make-A-Wish Foundation
Fundraise
POC: Ted Kinney tkinney@aiia.org

 Arizona

Berkley Aspire

Dog Food Charity Donation
Collection drop spot
Collection drop spot
POC: Katie Wilson kwilson@berkleyaspire.com

 California

Hal Rakowski Insurance

Make a wish
Fundraise
POC: Joe Hamikton Jhamilton@pacbell.net

 Colorado

Heneghan, White, Cutting, and Rice Insurance Agency

DCFS
Collection drop spot
POC: Jen Albrecht Jen.Albrecht@hwcrins.com

 Connecticut

W. R. Berkley Corporation

Family Centers
Family Centers
Collection drop spot
POC: Nina Talcott ntalcott@wrberkley.com

Berkley Custom Insurance Managers

Greenwich United Way/Jr Untied Way
Collection drop spot
POC: Carol Stahl Cstahl@wrbc-bfrs.com

 Georgia

J. Smith Lanier & Co., a Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC company

Pediatric Brain Tumer Foundation
Volunteer time
POC: Julianne Tamplin jtamplin@jsmithlanier.com

Blanchard & Calhoun Insurance Agency

Dress Down Friday to support a local Augusta Charity
Fundraise
POC: Robbie Moore rmoore@blanchardcalhounins.com

Sigel Insurance Inc.

Make A Wish Foundation
Fundraise
POC: Andy Siegel julie@siegelinsurance.com

Turner & Associates Insurance

Much Ministries
Fundraise
POC: Robbie Turner rturner@turn2us.com

Turner & Associates Insurance

The Boys and Grils Club of Southeast Georgia
Fundraise
POC: Sean Stewart sstewart@turn2us.com

Risk Innovations

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Fundraise
POC: Kathryn Powell kpowell@riskinnovations.com

Young Agents of Georgia

CWine Toss to support InVEST
Fundraise
POC: Jonathan Tease jtease@iiag.org

Rhodes Risk Advisors

Invest
Fundraise
POC: Mike Davis mike.davis@rhodesra.com

 IIA of Illinois

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Event host
>POC: Rachel Romines rromines@iiaofil.org

Blank's Insurance Agency, LLC

Shelter Friends
Event host
POC: Allyson Padilla allyson@blanksinsurance.com

The Cornerstone Agency, Inc.

Village of Tampico Ronald Reagan Birthplace Community Landscape Project Fundraise
Fundraiset
POC: Tyler Sandrock tylersandrock@2cornerstone.com

JL Hubbard Insurance

Midwest Food Bank
Volunteer time
POC: Carrie Higgs chiggs@jlhubbard.com

TitleFrimark/Keller & Associates

Feed My Starving Children
Volunteer time
POC: Vicki Colletti vicki@frimarkkeller.com

Brown & Brown of Illinois

Lisle Township
Volunteer time
POC: Vicki Colletti vicki@frimarkkeller.com

ENGS Insurance Agency LLC

St Christopher Truckers Relief Fund
Fundraise
POC: Barbara Reardon breardon@engsinsurance.com

Forsyth Insurance Group/Prairie State Insurance Agency, Inc.

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Fundraise
POC: Nicole Kennedy nkennedy@forsyth-ins.com

Feed My Starving Children

Volunteer time
POC: Tom Ross tross@iiaofil.org

TROXELL

YMCA Kids Triathlon
Volunteer time
POC: Alysse Hewell ahewell@troxellins.com

Leffelman & Associates

Teen Turf
Fundraise
POC: Tess Fleming tess@leffelmanassoc.com

Chartwell Insurance Services

PAWS Medical Clinic
Volunteer time
POC: Rebecca Woan rwoan@chartwellins.com

Advantage Insurance Group

USO and Got Your Six Support Dogs
Collection drop spot
POC: Andrea Wallace andrea@aadvantageins.net

 Indiana

Burns & Wilcox

Collecting items for the Haiti International Alliance orphanage
Collection drop spot
POC: Rebecca Roberts rlroberts@burns-wilcox.com

Independent Insurance Agents of Indiana

The Julian Center and the Indianapolis Humane Society
Collection drop spot
POC: Jen Rochester rochester@bigi.org

Arlington/Roe & Co., Inc.

Day of Service (Corporate Office Closure to work at local area food banks)
Volunteer time
POC: Patrick Roe proe@arlingtonroe.com


 Iowa

State Street Insurance

New Opportunities, Inc. Guthrie County Family Development Center(Food Pantry)
Volunteer time
POC: Patrick Roe proe@arlingtonroe.com

Independent Insurance Agents of Iowa

Make-A-Wish Recipient
Collection drop spot
POC: Nicole Peffers nicole@iiaiowa.org

 Kentucky

Independent Insurance Agents of Kentucky

Mom's Closet
Fundraise
POC: Cassie Powell cpowell@iiak.org

 Kansas

KAIA

Noah's Bandage Project
Fundraise
POC: Joan Sutton joan@kaia.com

 Maine

Maine Insurance Agents Association

Maine Walks for Wishes
Fundraise
POC: Shannon Gorman shannon@maineagents.net

Maine Insurance Agents Association

Kennebec Valley Humane Society
Collection drop spot
POC: Shannon Gorman shannon@maineagents.net

 Maryland

Maryland Young Agents Committee

Maryland Center for Veterans Education and Training
Fundraise
POC: Carla McGee carla@iiamd.org

VW Brown Insurance Service

MCVET
Fundraise
POC: Sally Ong Somg@vebrown.com

Maryland Young Agents Committee

The Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults (preparing & delivering meals)
Volunteer time
POC: Carla McGee carla@iiamd.org

 Massachusetts

Decotis Specialty Insurance

Providence Rescue Mission
Collection drop spot
POC: Carissa Moglia cmoglia@decotis.com

Mass Association of Insurance Agents

Greater Boston Food Bank
Volunteer time
POC: Melissa Murphy mmurphy@massagent.com

Hannon-Murphy Insurance Agency

Great Boston Food bank
Collection drop spot
POC: Sarah Rizzitano sarah@hannonmurphy.com

Kaplansky Insurance

MSPCA-ANGELL
Collection drop spot
POC: Julia Silve jsilve@kaplansky.com

 Michigan

Michigan Young Agents Committee

Professional Law Enforcement Association Foundation
Fundraise
POC: Rita LaMoreaux rlamoreaux@michagent.org

Meiers Lombardini Lemanski Insurance

Varies based on client input and our agency committee
Fundraise
POC: Lisa & Will Lemanski lisa@mllins.com

Burns & Wilcox

Ronald McDonald House Charlotte
Collection drop spot
POC: Paige Gibson pgibson@burns-wilcox.com

 Minnesota

Austin Mutual Insurance Company-Foundation

American Diabetes Association
Fundraise
POC: Bev Krall krallb@msagroup.com

 Nebraska

Points West Insurance

Friends of the Kimball Library
Volunteer time
POC: Jamie Bright jbright@pwcbank.com

Independent Insurance Agents of Nebraska

Catholic Social Services
Collection drop spot
POC: Jeremiah Gudding jeremiah.gudding@biginebraska.org

 Nevada

YAC- Nevada

The Garden Foudation
Volunteer time
POC: Jana Foster jana@niacnv.com 

Nevada Insurance Agency Co.

Make A Wish
Fundraise
POC: Jana Foster jana@niacnv.com 

Wilkins & Associates Insurance Services, Inc.

The Garden Foundation
Fundraise
POC: Steve Wilkins steve@wilkinsinsurance.com 

Heuer Insurance Agency

Park Clean Up
Volunteer time
POC: Adam Heuer adam@heuerinsurance.com 

NIIA

Garden Foundation
Volunteer time
POC: Susan Bauman susan@niia.org 

Heuer Insurance Agency

Donation to the Garden Foundation
Fundraise
POC: Adam Heuer adam@heuerinsurance.com

Wilkins & Associates

The Garden Foundation LV
Fundraise
POC: Jared Wilkins jared@wilkinsinsurance.com

Branch Benefits

The Garden Foundation LV
Fundraise
POC: Rena Trodick Rtrodick@bbc-ins.com



 New Jersey

Van Dyk Group

Southern Ocean County Animal Shelter
Collection drop spot
POC: Jonathan Frank jfrank@vandykgroup.com

Big I NJ YAC

Make-A-Wish
Fundraise
POC: Caroline Pintabone cpintabone@afsinsurance.com

Ahart, Frinzi and Smith Insurance Agency

Joseph H. Firth Youth Center
Collection drop spot
POC: Caroline Pintabone cpintabone@afsinsurance.com

Quaker Special Risk

Ronald McDonald House Charlotte
Collection drop spot
POC: Marlis Littleton mlittleton@qsr-insurance.com

 New Mexico

Independent Insurance Agents of NM, Inc.

SafeTeen New Mexico
Event host
POC: Thom Turbett thom@iianm.org

 North Carolina

John Hackney Agency of Rocky Mount

Ronald McDonald House
Volunteer time
POC: Thomas Rhodes trhodes@jharm.com

Winterville Insurance Agency

Ronald McDonald House
Volunteer time
POC: Bryan Batchelor bryan@wintervilleinsurance.com

Allen Tate Insurance Services, LLC

Make a Wish Central and Western NC
Volunteer time
POC: Anna Bailey anna.bailey@allentate.com

Allen Tate Insurance Services, LLC

Ronald McDonald House Charlotte
Collection drop spot
POC: Anna Bailey anna.bailey@allentate.com

OH Walker Insurance Agency

Ronald McDonald House Charlotte
Collection drop spot
POC: Buddy Walker bwalker@ohwalkerins.com

 North Dakota

Bain Agency

Heavens Helpers Soup Café
Volunteer time
POC: Jared Blackwood Jared@bainagency.com

North Dakota YAC

Make A Wish
Fundraise
POC: Justin Thomas JThomas@krameragency.com

 Oklahoma

Oklahoma Assurance

Collect items for needy families, foster children, and children in DHS custody
Collection drop spot
POC: Sarah pinion Okahomaassurance@gmail.com

Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma

Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma
Volunteer time
POC: Laura Wolf laura@iiaok.com

 Oregon

Young Agents of Oregon

Oregon Food Bank, Children's Book Bank, Rose Have & Make-A-Wish
Volunteer time
POC: Lyndsay Kooistra lkooistra@laporte-insurance.com

 Rhode Island

Rhode Island Young Agents

Rhode Island Community Food Bank
Collection drop spot
POC: Marcia Berthiaume mberthiaume@iiari.com

Rhode Island Young Agents

D Strong Foundation Obstacle Course Charity Run
Fundraise
POC: Marcia Berthiaume mberthiaume@iiari.com

 South Dakota

Insurance Plus

Aspire, Inc.
Fundraise
POC: Courtney Hostetter courtney@ins-plus.com 

 Vermont

Jamieson Insurance

Electric Youth Dance Company
Volunteer time
POC: aislyn vaughan aislyn@jamiesonins.com
 

 Virginia

Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America

Tracy's Kids Art Room
Collection drop spot
OC: Susie Bonner susan.bonner@iiaba.net

Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America

American Kidney Fund
Fundraise
POC: Susie Bonner susan.bonner@iiaba.net

IIAV

Animal welfare
Volunteer time
POC: Carter Lyons clyons@iiav.com



image 
​127 South Peyton Street
Alexandria VA 22314
​phone: 800.221.7917
fax: 703.683.7556
email: info@iiaba.net

Follow Us!

Empowering Trusted Choice®
Independent Insurance Agents.​